Dappled Cities Online Store
A Smile (2004) - CD

A Smile (2004) - CD

15 AUD

Released:  10 October 2004 (Smash Music)
Re-Released:  11 November 2006 (Speak ‘n Spell Music)
Recorded:  Sydney
Label:  Smash Music/Speak 'n Spell Music
Producer:  Jonathan Burnside
Format: Jewel Case

A Smile is the debut album from Dappled Cities Fly. It was recorded over two fortnight-long sessions, 12 months apart, 2003-204 at Razors Edge Studios, produced by Jonathan Burnside. Additional tracking was recorded by the band at Rostrevor towards the end of the second session. It was released in Australia only on October 18th 2004 through Sydney based indie label Smash Music, and distributed by Melbourne-based Stomp.

Classic jewel case CD version.


  1. Peach
  2. Blame It on the Boys
  3. League of German Girls
  4. Corpus Kinaethesia
  5. Make You Happy
  6. As I Lay Dying
  7. My Head's Queen Ant
  8. Cream
  9. Die in Your Eyes
  10. Faces
  11. States